Camille Henrion, Clus’Ter Jura

Doctoral student at IAE Paris Doctoral School of Management of Paris Sorbonne

Project manager in Clus'Ter Jura

Thesis : Creating a dynamic of entrepreneurial cooperation in a low-density territory


5-year course in sociology and anthropology with a Master 2 in social project engineering in social and solidarity economy.

Testimony of Camille Henrion

What is your background and how would you describe it, more academic, or in relation to the business world ?

A bit of both, I did a course in sociology and anthropology for 5 years with a Master 2 in social project engineering in social and solidarity economy, and in this last year of study, I did an internship in the company where I am currently doing my thesis in CIFRE, an industrial convention for research in companies. The CIFRE is an agreement that allows the company to receive a grant from the National Agency for Research and Technology to reduce the cost of a doctoral student in the company.

The mission of this company is to identify the dynamics of entrepreneurial cooperation, and my objective is to test the effectiveness of the systems put in place.

 

What is the subject of your thesis and how does it fit into the strategy of the company that currently employs you on fixed-term contracts ?

The title of my thesis is: Creating a dynamic of entrepreneurial cooperation in a low-density territory, as is the case of Clus’ter Jura, my company. The Jura is a low-density territory, with large spaces and few services, few entrepreneurs, little dynamism and a rather ageing population.

The idea consists, through our profession, in detecting business opportunities, revealing people, so as to accompany them, help them to undertake, make them cooperate in collectives. Building companies that will have a strong impact in social and environmental terms, while having a sustainable economic model, that is the purpose of the company and of my thesis.

In a nutshell, mobilizing people, sharing their resources, to make businesses work better.

We also communicated to the Clus’ter Jura on the launch of the thesis among our seventy members, involving them in these reflections and the research process on this central question: “Does getting people to cooperate to create jobs work? »

 

Can you explain to us what is Territory Startup and its importance for your research work ?

We have just organized our 3rd edition, it is an event that brings together three hundred people to work and reflect on a hundred workshops. Then, based on the material collected, the idea is to zoom in on this tool.

This raises many questions. What impact does it have? How does it work? And what are the indicators that emerge from it? We then discuss the results on the basis of this moment of creativity, in order to encourage participants to continue to think, to ask themselves how to implement innovative economic models, solutions that meet the needs of the territory.

We are very much about people, about design thinking, about the qualitative method.

img-profil

Romain Berrou, Finagri Chair

Doctoral student at IAE Paris Doctoral School of Management of Paris Sorbonne FINAGRI Chair

img-profil

Christophe Sabet

Responsible of Financing and R&D Partnerships

Nous remercions nos 1ers partenaires et ceux qui nous rejoignent pour leur soutien

keyboard_arrow_up

Camille Henrion, Clus’Ter Jura

Doctorante à l’IAE Paris Sorbonne Business School

Chargée de mission au Clus'Ter Jura

Thèse : Créer une dynamique de coopération entrepreneuriale dans un territoire de faible densité


Cursus en sociologie et anthropologie pendant 5 ans avec un Master 2 en ingénierie de projet social en économie social et solidaire.

Témoignage de Camille Henrion

Quel est votre parcours et comment le qualifiez-vous, plutôt universitaire, ou en relation avec le monde de l'entreprise ?

Un peu les deux, j’ai fait un cursus en sociologie et anthropologie pendant 5 ans avec un Master 2 en ingénierie de projet social en économie social et solidaire, et dans cette dernière année d’étude, j’ai fait un stage en l’entreprise dans laquelle je suis actuellement en thèse en CIFRE, convention industrielle de la recherche en entreprise. Le CIFRE est une convention qui permet à l’entreprise de recevoir une bourse de la part de l’Agence nationale de la recherche et de la technologie, pour alléger le coût d’un doctorant au sein de l’entreprise.

La mission de cette entreprise est d’identifier les dynamiques de coopération entrepreneuriale, et mon objectif, de tester l’efficacité des dispositifs mis en place.

 

Quel est le sujet de votre thèse et quoi elle s’intègre dans la stratégie de l'entreprise qui vous emploie aujourd’hui en CDD?

L’intitulé de ma thèse est : Créer une dynamique de coopération entrepreneuriale dans un territoire de faible densité, comme c’est le cas du Clus’ter Jura, mon entreprise. Le Jura, se sont des territoires de faibles densité, de grands espaces et peu de services, peu d’entrepreneurs, peu de dynamisme ainsi qu’une population assez vieillissante.

L’idée consiste par notre métier, à détecter des opportunités d’entreprise, à révéler des personnes, de manière à les accompagner, les aider à entreprendre, les faire coopérer dans des collectifs. Monter des sociétés qui auront un impact fort en terme social et environnemental, tout en ayant un modèle économique pérenne, c’est l’objet de l’entreprise et de ma thèse.

En quelques mots, mobiliser les personnes, partager leurs ressources, pour que les entreprises fonctionnent mieux.

Nous avons également communiqué au Clus’ter Jura sur le lancement de la thèse auprès de nos soixante-dix sociétaires, en les impliquant dans ces réflexions et le processus de recherche sur cette question centrale: « Faire coopérer les personnes pour créer des emplois fonctionne-t-il ? »

 

Pouvez-nous expliquer ce qu'est Startup de Territoire et son importance pour vos travaux de recherche ?

Nous venons d’organiser notre 3eme édition, c’est un événement qui rassemble trois cent personnes pour les faire travailler et réfléchir sur une centaine d’ateliers. Ensuite, à partir  du matériel collecté, l’idée est de faire un zoom sur cet outil.

Se posent alors de nombreuses questions. Quel impact-a-t-il ? Comment fonctionne-t-il ? Et quels sont les indicateurs qui s’en dégagent ? Nous échangeons ensuite autour des résultats sur la base de ce moment de créativité, pour engager les participants à continuer à réfléchir, à s’interroger sur comment mettre en place des modèles économiques innovants, des solutions qui répondent aux besoins du territoire.


Nous sommes vraiment beaucoup sur l’humain, sur le design thinking, sur de la méthode qualitative

img-profil

Romain Berrou, chaire Finagri

Doctorant à l’IAE Paris Sorbonne Business School - Chaire FINAGRI

img-profil

Christophe Sabet

Responsable Financement et Partenariats R&D

Nous remercions nos 1ers partenaires et ceux qui nous rejoignent pour leur soutien

keyboard_arrow_up